Noteworthy features of the 2021 Tata Safari

The new Safari gets loads of new features that weren’t available in the original.

Tata Motors is gearing up to unveil the new Safari on January 26. The SUV is essentially a 7-seat version of the Harrier (formerly known as the Gravitas).

The SUV will be available in four variants – XE, XM, XT and XZ. It is expected to be offered with a 2.0-litre, 4-cylinder diesel engine producing 170 BHP and 350 Nm of torque. Transmission options will include a 6-speed manual and a 6-speed automatic transmission.

The new Safari is a far cry from the original. The Impact 2.0 design gives it a modern and contemporary look. Besides the styling, the SUV also gets loads of new features that weren’t available in the original.

Tata Safari feature highlights:

  • Panoramic sunroof in XT & XZ variants – Roll / Tilt / Glass – Slide open & close, one-touch, manual control & Express Open, Anti-Pinch, Rain sensor close & Key out / Global close
  • Disc brakes all around
  • 8 inch alloy wheel (top end variant)
  • 6 & 7 seater configurations
  • Rear AC
  • Tyre Pressure Monitoring System
  • iRA connected car features (Airtel & BSNL e-sims)
  • Ambient lighting (mono)
  • Functional roof rails (75 kg load capacity)
  • Reverse parking sensors standard across range
  • Piano black B & C pillar trims
  • Xenon HID projector headlamps in XZ variant (others have normal projectors)
  • Easy seat recline, fold and tumble operation for easy ingress & egress for 3rd row passengers
  • Easy slide co-driver seat
  • USB charger port, Sub-woofer, Boot lamp, Cup/bottle holder, netted pockets storage & HVAC regulator knob in rear quarter trims
  • Electronic Parking Brake with Auto Hold function on XT & XZ variants
  • Automatic Vehicle Hold (AVH) is also available alongside EPB
  • Terrain Modes – Normal, Wet & Rough Road
  • Rear suspension same as Harrier except changes for rear disc brakes

Tata Safari safety features:

  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • EBD (Electronic Brakeforce Distribution)
  • CSC (Cornering Stability Control)
  • Off-road ABS
  • ETC (Electronic Traction Control)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • HHC (Hill Hold Control)
  • HDC (Hill Descent Control)
  • BDW (Brake Disc Wiping)
  • DWTB (Dynamic Wheel Torque by Brake)
  • ROM (Roll-Over Mitigation)
  • EDTC (Engine Drag Torque Control)
  • EBP (Electronic Brake Pre-fill)
  • HBA (Hydraulic Brake Assist)
  • HFC (Hydraulic Fading Compensation)

Thanks to BHPian RavenAvi for sharing this information with other enthusiasts!

Source: Read Full Article